The Collaboration – Complete

If you follow any of my social media accounts you’ve likely seen posts about my collaboration with artist David Stenulson – Be sure to check out his website. This was a joint venture where I posed for a charcoal portrait and captured images of his progress. It was the first time I had ever posed for any sort of non-photo related work so having to sit still for long stretches was quite an experience. As a photographer I am well accustomed to moving about – and instructing my models to do so – to capture a variety of different looks. It was admittedly a little nerve racking – at first – to just sit still. That said, it was a most memorable experience and I have gained both perspective and direction.

Here are a few of my favourites captured during the three sessions. Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

